Welcome

WELCOME TO the WEST MILFORD high school

StrianseWelcome to West Milford High School, home of the Highlanders. We are a close-knit community of learners who strive, in collaboration with faculty, students, families and community, to shape a 21st century learning environment and help every student reach his/her potential.  We are proudly accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools.

Administrators, teachers and staff members at the high school devote themselves with thoughtfulness, care and passion to educate our students. In order to prepare our 1000+ students for an increasingly competitive college and employment landscape, the high school offers a variety of courses. We offer a multitude of honors level as well as 22 Advanced Placement courses. Additionally, we offer a comprehensive choice of electives, providing learning opportunities in the applied and fine arts as well as in the core academic areas, which allows students to follow their interests while deepening their learning experience.

Our faculty and staff's dedication to the students and their commitment to academic excellence is apparent by a majority of faculty members continuing their education and receiving advanced degrees as well as the abundance of hours that many of our staff members spend advising co- and extracurricular activities and coaching sports.

Co- and extracurricular activities abound at our high school. We offer 29 varsity level sports and over 40 other student activities. The majority of our student population take part in extracurricular activities. Our athletic program has won league and conference championships in a variety of sports. Additionally, for three of the last six years, we received a conference sportsmanship award. This recognition is a credit to our athletes, our coaches and our community.

Our co- and extracurricular activities afford our students opportunities for community service, competition and creative expression. We are particularly proud of our theater groups and our Highlander Marching Band. Annually, our theater group hosts sellout performances and our marching band continues to earn an invitation to perform in the prestigious St. Patrick's Day Parade in New York City. We are sincerely proud of this recognition.

We have high expectations for our students and encourage them to expand their horizons and to continue to develop their strengths to meet their goals. We continue to support our community of parents, teachers and students to work together to make our students' high school experience rich and rewarding.

I invite you to contact me at West Milford High School to continue our mutual engagement for student success.


Mr. Matthew Strianse
Principal
973-697-1701, ext. 7000
Matthew.Strianse
@wmtps.org


Update

Recent News

more stories

Upcoming Events

Quick Links

Anti-Bullying Specialists

Dr. Patrice Cappello
(973) 697-1701 x7055
Email: Patrice.Cappello@wmtps.org

Lindsey Christensen
(973) 506-4922
Email: lindsey.christensen@wmtps.org

Melissa Csengeto
(973) 697-1701 x7045
Email: Melissa.Csengeto@wmtps.org

Monika Drucker
(973) 697-1701 x7046
Email: Monika.Drucker@wmtps.org

Donald Heaney

(973) 697-1701 x7047
Email: Don.Heaney@wmtps.org

Carly Herschman
973-697-1701 x7029
Email: carly.herschman@wmtps.org

Dana Lambert
(973) 697-1701 x7043
Email: Dana.Lambert@wmtps.org

Dr. Kristin Marston
(973) 697-1701 x7030
Email: Kristin.Marston@wmtps.org

Donna Muccio
(973) 506-4922
Email: donna.muccio@wmtps.org

Michael Shave

(973) 697-1701 x7031
Email: Michael.Shave@wmtps.org


West Milford High School

67 Highlander Drive 
West Milford, NJ 07480 
Phone: (973) 697-1701 
Fax: (973) 208-0912